Archives for 2009

Tue 22 December 2009
Recovering a lost partition using gpart
Sun 20 December 2009
Wake On Lan not working with realtek r8168 card
Thu 17 December 2009
Shunit2, unit testing for shell scripts
Thu 03 December 2009
Google DNS - what to think of it?
Thu 03 December 2009
Convert dos file to linux format wit vim
Mon 30 November 2009
Which file system for a large storage array under Linux?
Mon 30 November 2009
'Tip of the day: Scrolling in GNU screen'
Sun 22 November 2009
'Gzip with parallel compression support: pigz'
Sun 22 November 2009
How to determine which process causes IO ?
Sun 22 November 2009
Making cowpatty recognize a four-way handshake
Wed 18 November 2009
Monitor power usage with your UPS
Sat 14 November 2009
24 TB based on Norco RPC-4020 and Linux Software RAID
Wed 11 November 2009
Debian Linux Preseeding - an installation framework
Mon 09 November 2009
Linux Mac Mini - temperature monitoring with lm-sensors
Sun 08 November 2009
Linux on Mac Mini - boot after power failure
Sun 01 November 2009
How to run Debian Linux on an Intel based Mac Mini
Fri 30 October 2009
The security risk of vendor-supplied default SSL certificates
Mon 05 October 2009
Blu Ray is dead
Sat 26 September 2009
PPSS version 2.30 now operates asynchronous
Sun 20 September 2009
Laptop or netbook as router?
Sat 19 September 2009
How to build an energy efficient computer for home use
Mon 14 September 2009
Automatic conversion of DVD to iPhone and ipod touch format
Sat 12 September 2009
Visual representation of hard drives and their temperature
Sun 30 August 2009
'Linux: obtain motherboard model / type and vendor'
Sun 30 August 2009
'lm-sensors: hardware monitoring with the w83627ehf module'
Fri 21 August 2009
Using ncat to provide SSL-support to non-ssl capable software
Tue 18 August 2009
Howto get the hard disk size under Linux?
Tue 21 July 2009
20 disk 18 TB RAID 6 storage based on Debian Linux
Tue 21 July 2009
HighPoint RocketRAID and staggered spinup with Samsung F1
Sun 05 July 2009
8 TB RAID 6 Linux software RAID using EXT4
Sun 28 June 2009
Script that shows ETA of RAID rebuild / reshape
Sun 28 June 2009
Linux RAID 6 performance using software RAID
Fri 26 June 2009
1.0 GB/s using Linux software RAID
Tue 16 June 2009
Got myself a Norco RPC-4020
Sun 31 May 2009
Bash Shell Function Library (BSFL) released.
Sat 02 May 2009
'Tip of the day for every Linux or Unix user: brace expantion'
Thu 30 April 2009
The Dirtiest Computer In The World
Sun 26 April 2009
Compatibility Highpoint RocketRAID 2320 and Samsung Spinpoint F1
Sat 25 April 2009
Automated install of Debian Linux based on PXE net booting
Wed 22 April 2009
FFmpeg performance on a Core i7 920 @ 3.6 Ghz
Sun 29 March 2009
How to escape file names in bash shell scripts
Thu 12 March 2009
Distributed Parallel Processing Shell Script (PPSS) released
Wed 04 March 2009
Core i7 920 @ 3,6 Ghz is a true beast!
Sun 22 February 2009
'Linux: unattended installation with Debian preseeding'
Mon 16 February 2009
Why Debian/Ubuntu Linux is to be preferred
Sun 01 February 2009
Why I still won't switch to Linux and keep my Mac
Tue 13 January 2009
Unattended automatic installation of Linux nvidia binary driver
Sat 03 January 2009
Release of PPSS - the Parallel Processing Shell Script